Posted on

Just another friday afternoon

So i have Nina Simone on repeat at work today.Ahhh that woman!Greatness!!!Sometimes i forget i have my earphones in and i sing out loud, and then i catch weird stares from my colleagues.”Funkier than a mosquito’s tweeter” came on and i knew i couldnt sit still.So i stood up and jiggled a bit.Well till i started feeling a little self conscious and sat my ass down.

In my ideal situation though, one or two people would have joined in and then others, till we had the whole office doing a perfectly choreographed routine, then people from other floors would join in and then we’d have the whole building grooving.A pianist and drummer would appear from nowhere, and the dance would climax with me doing a  split or something equally dramatic.

No such luck though, i look around me and its business as usual.I wonder what i’m doing here right now.My feet are itching to be out there, to be on the bustling set of a broadway show, or swinging in a hammock in cape verde finishing my book. All in good time, i think.All in good time.

In other news,I’m craving catfish peppersoup, done naija style,with some pieces of yam.

ahhh!get in my mouth now!

Nigerian cuisine is the best!Period!

About thehedonisticnigerian

She's fond of Chocolates,Coffee,Books,Neosoul,Jazz,Art(visual&performing),Writing,Nigerian culture,natural hair, nutella and alcohol among other things. She seeks and finds pleasure in not so obvious places and likes to look people in the eyes till they look away.Her behaviour sometimes resembles that of a decadent roman noblewoman and sometimes,a Lagos tout.

Leave a Reply

