Posted on

Pregnant women annoy me

Okay, I’ll just come right out and say it. i love kids, and babies  cute even though they’re always scrunched up in the face and wailing about something or the other, but some pregnant women reallybug me. There is no creature in the world more narcissistic than a pregnant woman. Most of them are constantly talking about themselves. Constantly!
I know its not an easy condition to bear: flatulence, high blood pressure, back pain, crazy hormones…..but it can get really annoying listening to them go on and on and on about it, every conversation goes right back to the fact that they are pregnant. i grit my teeth when I hear them say stuff like “you’re not a real woman till you’re pregnant”.Really??? Lady you don’t have any special powers just because you stayed in place long enough for a man to plant a seed in you. It actually takes more diligence and advanced thinking NOT to get pregnant. You are just going through a phase many female mammals go through.
That’s right, most fertile females can get pregnant after the male takes care of his business. This is no great feat I assure you.
Now I have never been pregnant and I definitely hope to be someday, I don’t know what I’ll be like when I am. Pregnancy will probably turn me into one of these women i’m talking about, but the knowledge of that fact doesn’t make them any less annoying.

Here’s a hilarious article about pregnancy:

http://www.theonion.com/articles/woman- overjoyed-by-giant-uterine-parasite,2266/

 

About thehedonisticnigerian

She's fond of Chocolates,Coffee,Books,Neosoul,Jazz,Art(visual&performing),Writing,Nigerian culture,natural hair, nutella and alcohol among other things. She seeks and finds pleasure in not so obvious places and likes to look people in the eyes till they look away.Her behaviour sometimes resembles that of a decadent roman noblewoman and sometimes,a Lagos tout.

Leave a Reply

